Oedipus The King


Released 20 January 2017

Written, performed, produced and mixed by Dan Webb.
Recorded February 13 - November 8, 2016 at Fairy Dust Studios, Far Kew Asylum, EES & Bakehouse Studios, Melbourne.
Mastered by Ross Cockle, Sing Sing Recording Studios, Melbourne.
Artwork by Jonathan Key
Photography by Wilk


“Musically dense, it recalls Bowie’s Berlin period and refuses to pull its punches”

- CLASH Magazine (UK)

“The future of music... the perfect soundtrack for the next four years... the next forty, too.”

- Popdose

“The gifted, Australian-based, psych pop maestro has a tendency to color outside the lines...like a warped collaboration between Julian Casablancas and Tom Waits.”

- Big Takeover Magazine (US)

“While applying keyboards that can play out like orphaned Miles Davis 'Bitches Brew' parts, Webb has a lot on his mind and in his creative spirit...a beautifully twisted lyrical mind... Oedipus The King is a delightful aural journey down Dan Webb's unique sonic rabbit hole.”

- antiMusic.com

  1. Let Them Eat Cake Oedipus The King 3:53